Welcome To The New Year

I won’t bid farewell to 2016 with any fondness and I’m not unique in feeling that. It is, I think, about to become ‘nothing unusual’ to say goodbye to that many of the familiar faces of my youth as age catches up with us all.

To those who passed, thanks for the music. To the rest of you, peace, good health and prosperity in 2017. I’ll be back with Times of our Lives in the next few days when we’re up to 1987.

Artist Song
Link Wray Rumble
The Clash Brand New Cadillac
Bass Drum of Death Crawling After You
Sleaford Mods No One’s Bothered
Sex Pistols God Save The Queen
KitchenMen Digitalin
The Equals Black Skinned Blue Eyed Boys
Little Sister You’re the One (Pts. 1 & 2)
The Stone Roses She Bangs the Drums
Andy Williams Music to Watch Girls By
The Who The Kids Are Alright
The Above Bollywood Woman
Cream I Feel Free
Tame Impala Half Full Glass Of Wine
Parquet Courts Dust
Barrence Whitfield & The Savages Rock ‘N’ Roll Baby
Napoleon I Love My Baby (But If Anyone Touches Her I’ll Kill Them)
Oasis Cigarettes & Alcohol
XTC Respectable Street
Grinderman Palaces of Montezuma
Phenomenal Cat Ramshackle Heart
Quickspace Goodbye Precious Mountain
The Broken Vinyl Club I Want You Girl
The Mynd Set Don’t Fight It, Feel It
Night Beats Puppet On a String
Nick Cave Disco 2000
Car Seat Headrest Vincent
The Sonics I Don’t Need No Doctor
Thee Oh Sees The Dream
Guantanamo Baywatch Barbacoa

 

Leave a Reply

